Dirtsa Makes Her Debut With ‘Aletheia’s Calling’

Allow me to introduce to you the true modern day Shakespeare who goes by the name of Dirtsa. Putting on for the women, this Franco-Cameroonian rhymer comes to us as a poet turned rapper. 

Through her clever lyricism, Dirtsa releases her debut EP titled, Aletheia’s Calling. The brand new project is penned as a raw, self-written six-track offering that eloquently paints a sonic canvas of her ambitions and aspirations. As well as the struggles she has faced while understanding the importance of family.

Aletheia’s Calling

The 24-year-old channeled her inner-Aletheia, the Greek goddess of truth, justice, and honesty, throughout the project. In fact, she translated her real-life experiences into genuine lyrical reflections. She then layers the production with delicate acoustic guitar loops, airy synth stabs, and hard hitting 808s. Offering the ideal atmospheric foundation for her reflective, heartbreaking voice, as she commands the listeners’ attention one verse at a time.

Dirtsa’s music is a duty of story-telling and commemoration to all people who have fought and continue to fight for racial injustice around the world. For instance, “Leon,” the EP’s lead track, is “an allegory and letter to my family and the things we’ve been through together…” according to Dirtsa.

With her hypnotizing vocals, the multitalented artist bares her soul. This record symbolizes a critical moment for the artist. As it marks the start of an incredible voyage that she has finally accepted – her full embrace of Aletheia’s calling. Making for a perfectly fitting signature single to represent the tone of the project. 

The Rise Of Dirsta

Following her first-place finish in the Pernod Ricard Music Competition in France, the arrival of Aletheia’s Calling is yet another defining moment for the artist. As a result, she landed an opportunity to become the latest signee to Cutcraft Music Group (BIA, Chet faker, Izzy Bizu).  

Furthermore, Dirtsa continues to expand her reach and has a continuous yet rapidly growing fanbase backing her. With the recent back to back releases of “Give It Right Backand “Questions,” Dirtsa remains at the forefront and in the eyes of industry tastemakers worldwide. For more news and music on this emerging femcee, stay tuned here at KAZI Magazine. For now, press play on her most recent release Aletheia’s Calling and let us know your thoughts. Also, take a look at the full tracklist below. 


 1. Can U

2. Questions

3. Whole Lotta

4. Give It Right Back

5. Leon

6. Gradually


Instagram | Twitter | Apple Music | Spotify | YouTube 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top